Family time

The variety of stands and special activities make the Pure Markt a great outing for the entire family. It’s a place to explore, discover, taste and learn about all the different foods of the Netherlands – and the rest of the world. Try some Dutch Gouda, Surinamese roti, Indian curry, American pie or a freshly shucked oyster. Order an organic beer, coffee or wine to go with that and take a seat on one of the many terraces.

Fresh and pure

The Pure Markt is held nearly every Sunday from late March to the end of October, plus some extra dates in November and December. The market travels between a number of locations: Amstelpark (Amsterdam), Park Frankendael (Amsterdam), Amsterdamse Bos (Amsterdam), Ouderkerk aan de Amstel, Gijsbrecht van Amstelstraat (Hilversum) and Piet Heinstraat (Den Haag). Please visit the website for the latest Pure Markt schedule.

2017 dates and locations

Sunday 27 August, 11:00-18:00, Park Frankendael
Sunday 10 September, 11:00-18:00, Amstelpark 
Sunday 17 September, 11:00-18:00, Gijsbrecht van Amstelstraat, Hilversum 
Sunday 24 September, 11:00-18:00, Park Frankendael 
Sunday 8 October, 11:00-18:00, Amstelpark
Sunday 18 October, 11:00-18:00, Amsterdamse Bos 
Sunday 29 October, 11:00-17:00, Park Frankendael 
Sunday 26 November, 11:00-17:00, Park Frankendael
Sunday 10 December, 11:00-17:00, Amstelpark
Sunday 17 December, 11:00-17:00, Park Frankendael