Amsterdam consists of seven city districts that are each divided again into various neighbourhoods, such as the Jordaan, Westerpark, De Baarsjes, De Pijp, Oud-Zuid or IJburg. Each area has its own personality and shows a different side of Amsterdam, so there is a lot to be discovered, whether you’re looking for modern architecture, a cultural hotspot or an active excursion.