The Keep an Eye Jazz Award is an annual competition for exceptional talents from the Conservatorium van Amsterdam and from a selection of comparable institutions in the United States and Europe. The theme of this 12th edition is ‘Charlie Parker’; all bands arrange and play their own version of one of the seven preselected Charlie Parker compositions. Participants can win great prizes that give a boost to a professional career as a jazz musician. The jury consists of international musicians, teachers and professionals from the cultural sector. The Keep an Eye International Jazz Award 2020 is made possible by the Keep an Eye Foundation in collaboration with the Conservatory of Amsterdam. This year’s participating schools are USC Thornton School of Music (Los Angeles), Siena Jazz – Accademia Nazionale del Jazz (Siena), Escola Superior de Música de Catalunya (Barcelona), The Juilliard School (New York) and of course the Conservatorium van Amsterdam (with two bands, which will be selected during two semi-finals). Escola Superior de Música de Catalunya Jofre Alemany – sax?ophone Oscar Latorre – trumpet Juan Tamarit – piano Carla Gonzalez – bass? Arnau Julià – drums? Duke Ellington, Artist Diploma Ensemble (The Juilliard School, New York) Josh Lawrence – trumpet? Evan Harris – tenor sax?ophone Robbie Lee – piano? Felix Lemerle – guitar? Cole Davis – bass? Zach Adleman – drums USC Thornton school of Music Matt Richards – alto saxophone Jordan Reifkind – guitar Luca Mendoza – piano Ethan Moffitt – bass Benjamin Ring – drums Siena Jazz – Accademia Nazionale del Jazz to be announced + two ensembles from the Conservatorium van Amsterdam to be selected in the semi-finals on March 23 and 24