The final concert in our series is a collaboration of the DNMO quintet (Das Neue Mannheimer Orchester) and dancer/choreographer Aya Misaki. The musicians (playing antique oboe, clarinet, horn, bassoon and fortepiano) consider the interdisciplinary collaboration between different artistic genres a valuable challenge, leading to different artistic expressions and a widening of artistic views. With their program ‘Music in Motion’ they present a combination of 18th century classical music, played on period instruments using historically informed techniques, with contemporary dance. 

Anders Muskens – Fortepiano
Federico Forla – Oboe
Elia Celegato – Clarinet
Federico Cuevas Ruiz – Horn
Jeongguk Lee – Bassoon
Aya Misaki – Dance

W.A. Mozart – Quintet for Piano and Winds K. 452
Largo – Allegro moderato – Larghetto – Allegretto
J.L. Dussek – The Sufferings of the Queen of France or La Mort de Marie Antoinette