Amsterdam is comprised of seven city districts that include various neighbourhoods. Each district has its own district office. Amsterdam’s city districts include: Centre (including the canal ring and the Jordaan), West (with, for example, Oud-West, Westerpark and De Baarsjes neighbourhoods), Zuid (including De Pijp and Oud Zuid), Oost (with Oosterpark and IJburg), Noord, Nieuw-West (Osdorp and Slotervaart) and Zuidoost.