metropolitan area

Explore the Amsterdam Metropolitan Area to discover windmills, beaches, riverside estates and national parks. The Amsterdam Area is also a thriving business hub. It is comprised of four different municipalities: Amsterdam, Almere, Amstelveen and Haarlemmermeer (including Amsterdam Airport Schiphol). Each offers its own distinctive advantages and charm for those living, working and doing business in the city.

A very Haarlem Christmas

If you’re looking for a memorable way to celebrate the holiday season, a visit to Haarlem will tick all your gift-wrapped boxes. As well as some...