Waste collection points

All of Amsterdam’s waste collection points (Afvalpunten) will be closed on Easter Monday (Tweede Paasdag, 17 April), King’s Day (Thursday, 27 April), Ascension Day (Hemelvaartsdag, Thursday 25 May) and Whit Monday (Tweede Pinksterdag, 5 June).

District updates

  • Centrum: no waste collections on King’s Day; only household refuse collected on all other public holidays listed above
  • Zuid: Monday and Thursday collections are postponed to the next collection day. Exception: the area between Stadhouderskade, Amsteldijk, Eerste and Tweede Jan Steenstraat and Ruysdaelkade, where household and bulky waste is collected on Easter Monday, Ascension Day and Whit Monday.
  • Noord: if collection days in your neighbourhood fall on a public holiday, collection is postponed to the following working day.
  • West: if bulky waste collections in your neighbourhood fall on a holiday, collection is on the Friday after instead.
  • Oost: no bulky waste collection on public holidays.
  • Nieuw-West: no bulky waste and green wheelie bin collections on public holidays; grey wheelie bin collections are moved from public holidays to the following Wednesday.
  • Zuidoost: household waste collections are postponed to the following dates:
    • Good Friday: from Friday 14 April to Saturday 15 April
    • Easter Monday: from Monday 17 April to Wednesday 19 April
    • King’s Day: from Thursday 27 April to Saturday 29 April
    • Labour Day: from Monday 1 May to Wednesday 3 May
    • Liberation Day: from Friday 5 May to Saturday 6 May
    • Hemelvaartsdag: from donderdag 25 May to Saturday 27 May
    • Tweede Pinksterdag: from Monday 5 June to Wednesday 7 June
    Bulky waste collections are also postponed; for details see the link below.

Read the latest information about waste collections during the spring holidays 2017 (in Dutch).